The Maryland College Learning Center Association is run by members, for members, and we can't continue to do that without your participation! The more active our members are, the more we're able to grow as an association and as learning center professionals. If you're interested in joining, we accept new members each Spring as part of registration for our annual conference. Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, we are also accepting members for 2020-2021 on a rolling basis. You can register for 2020-2021 membership here.

Membership in MDCLCA provides the following benefits:

  • Voting rights for MDCLCA executive board

  • Attendance at the annual conference

  • Access to the Members-Only section of the site

    • Copies of Conference Presentations

    • Learning Center Resources

    • MDCLCA Blog

Once you've registered and paid for your first annual conference, go here to create a member account for the website. (For more detailed directions on how to create a website account, go here.Once you've registered, your account will remain pending until your membership is confirmed by the membership chair. You'll be notified by a follow-up when your account is approved.

To maintain membership in MDCLCA, you should continue to register for annual conferences. During those registrations, you will have the option of opting out of attendance at the conference. This allows us to streamline the membership application process while also gathering an accurate estimated attendance at the conference. 

Ashley Babcock

Brigitte Bard

Kimberly Bethea

Megan Bergandy

Carol Burbage

Justine Chasmar

Jeff Chuang

Hillary Chubb

Dorothy Collins

Beverly Dearstine-Russell

William Devlin

Kathryn Earle

Vanessa Flora-Nakoski

Molly Fredette

Mary Gallagher

Philip Gillett

Tracy Gore

Shelley Hintz


Your vision of a local Maryland organization for Learning Center professionals has become a reality, all thanks to your participation and support of the first four MDLCN and MDCLCA conferences.

If you missed the chance to become a Founding Member, don't worry! Standard member registration opens up again in the Spring in preparation for our annual conference each year!

Cassie Hoddinott

Heather Holmes

Angie Hubbard

Kevin Knudsen

Miriam Laufer

Elaine MacDougall

Marsha Nusbaum

Heather Porter

Pamela Runge

Elizabeth Scarbrough

Jennie Towner

Shirley Wilson